Astrup-tävlingen 2022 är avgjord!

Unfortunately, we could not hold an oral competition in conjunction with a Nordic Congress this year. Nevertheless, the Astrup competition has been accomplished at an online event, since Siemens Healthineers luckily decided to support the prizes also in 2022.

This year, the Astrup Committee received 14 abstracts of high quality. The committee decided to invite three young scientists to give an oral presentation at an online event held on Monday, 12 September.

There is a video from event and it can be accessed here.
Members of the Astrup Prize Committee:
Terho Lehtimäki, Tampere, Finland
Isleifur Olafsson, Reykjavík, Iceland
Gunhild Garmo Hov, Trondheim, Norway
Anders Olof Larsson, Uppsala, Sweden
Lars Melholt Rasmussen, Odense, Denmark, Chairman